Gratitude (and Star Wars) (and being a Luddite)

As a follow up to last week’s storytelling workshops (which I wrote about here), I had a look at Jude’s you tube channel during the week, which I really enjoyed. Mind you I hadn’t till that point really realised that you could have a channel on you tube, or what that means exactly. It is amazing to me that you can make films so easily, and use this means to connect in all sorts of ways with people far and near. One example is saying thank you, which I tend to do by voice or sometimes by mail (even email when I am feeling very 21st century), but Jude, through his Skywalker Studios channel, has done a great thank you to Star Geek who is, like Jude, a big Star Wars fan.

There is lots more that could be said about gratitude – how relieving it is to appreciate what we have and what is around us, how much mutual pleasure it gives, how much easier it becomes to have a good life if you notice what you have, and the ways you are lucky. It seems a bit soppy to say so, but it’s true. So thanks Jude, for your creativity and your acknowledgement of Star Geek, and thanks to those of you out there who are reading this – it is fun to connect in this way too, and slowly move on from my Luddite ways.

Speaking of Star Wars, last week was Star Wars day – May the 4th (be with you). I hesitate to say it, but I have never seen any of the Star Wars movies, so am totally ignorant about the whole phenomenon, but any excuse for a celebration I say…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gratitude (and Star Wars) (and being a Luddite)

  1. nickypage says:

    Yay, here we go into the 21st century! Elizabeth leads the way 😌

  2. pam says:

    I will follow

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.