Lamby lamb lambs

sheep 3

Sheep, too far away and no lambs (plus a really impressive fence post)

When I went to Auburn a couple of weeks ago, I noticed on the way up that there were lambs with their mothers in paddocks. I hadn’t realised that we have autumn births for lambs as well as spring ones, and I thought that the autumn ones would have to be tough little things coming into cold weather. I didn’t have my head together to take photos, but thought afterwards that I would do so this weekend when I was up. But of course, this week I could only find sheep and older lambs (surely they don’t grow quite that quickly. I know that two weeks is a fair while in the life of a lamb, but really), and the pictures are pretty average.

sheep 1

Some largish lamby lamb lambs and their mothers. Photo taken looking into the sun, hence the haze.

sheep 2

Ditto the above pic, still hazy, and with tree branch

However, I also remembered this great you tube clip that is a bit relevant to add a bit of fun to this post. So, there are lambs growing somewhere about in sheep country north of Adelaide, and to celebrate, I hereby (and with grateful thanks to whoever took them) present some other, way cuter,  pictures of lambs.
sheep 4 sheep 5 sheep 6 sheep 7

PS This blog has been going so long now, that the singers in the you tube clip have appeared here previously, as have lambs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

