Thinking about my mother…

Mum at the beach

Mum looking windswept at the beach back in the day…

It’s my birthday today, and I have had mum in mind all day, and the stories she told about my birth all those years ago now. It was winter, and she had an uncomfortable night before I was born, sitting up by the fire. She had hydramnios – excess fluid – and her tummy was very tight apparently. Anyway, I was born in the afternoon of the following day, and a little early – three weeks or so. Mum was a few days short of 33, and I was child number 2.
I feel so fortunate in my parents – they were/are wonderful people. Loving, fun, community minded, steady, mostly happy. And on days like today, it’s good to think of them both, without whom I wouldn’t be here of course…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thinking about my mother…

  1. Mandy says:

    Happy happy birthday. It is very obvious you have/had wonderful parents. After all look at how you turned out.
    Many happy returns, hope all your wishes come true. You deserve them. Xx

  2. Happy birthday Elizabeth!!!

  3. Pamela Smith says:

    I missed your bday but i hope it wa good and we all are thankfull for your mum and dad because we have benefited from and i no my kids have to u inspired me to be a beter person and thay benefit and it gose on i all was think of my fairy Elizabeth sitting on my sholder love u heeps sorry about the spelling πŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΊπŸŒ»πŸŒ»πŸŒΌπŸŒ³πŸ‚πŸ‚

Leave a Reply

