On Postcards

The mail service is going to hell in a hand-basket due to the power of the internet – plus the age old problem of getting a letter, even if you have managed to write one, down to the letter-box. This is the way of the world no doubt, but I want to put in a word for post-cards. I have always loved getting them and sending them. They are quick to write, (though you still have to get them into the box), and so you can send love and thoughts, or receive same, without too much trouble. My mantle-piece always has a good array of cards I have received, and I keep a whole heap in the filing cabinet, awaiting an opportunity to send as well.
In the spirit of buttons and bread, postcards are small items we can make use of to keep connection, convey friendship and stay in touch. If you can, send one this week!

(I think you can see close-ups of the pictures this week, and my comments about each photo if you click on the picture. Hope so anyway…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On Postcards

  1. Mandy says:

    A lovely post as usual, thanks for the read.
    I here by officially send a post card wish to Pam in Western Australia.

    Dear Pam, Hope you are well, having a great time here in Adelaide, I have been travelling a lot but not to WA as yet.
    Hope you and your family are doing really well.
    love Mandy xx

  2. Pamela Smith says:

    Oh how amazingly lovely when same one remebers u u tingle from head to toe or worms the cokels of your heart ❤ as my gran would of said but to Mandy i send you a post cared of my love and appearance of u being Mandy there is no ather the mold was only used ones for same one special and that was u thank u for knowing me and letting me no u 🌻📫✉📬🎈🎈💐💐💐💐

  3. Pamela Smith says:

    Arr to my and everyones Elizabeth iam having a onderfull life here and so are the boys i have nearly being here 2 years i still cat spell but it is called pam speek it is ok most of the time but when jared new babys was born it was cold and he sent me a pic and i sent him a mesage back and i told him to rape her up and to do it hared and tight. Ooooo will i got a in trobel for that spelling so. it is wrap or wrapped but that was a bad one so i think i am going to go and learn to spell lol any way i love our life here and i will send u same pics soon.

    Love pam 💐💐💐💐💐💐

    • It just wouldn’t be the same without the creative spelling though Pam – it’s you… And if anyone can’t translate, then they can always ask me and we can work it out together!! Great to hear that things are going ok there – sounds like it was a good move. Love to the boys and Emmy also, and of course to you. xxx

Leave a Reply

