Moonwatching

Last month, November, I did a little project following the moon through its paces from New moon at the start of the month through to full (the much publicised super moon) and then through the second half of its cycle down to new again. I really enjoyed it, and learnt a lot. Just through observation (and a bit of investigation via the internet) I found out more about how it moves through the sky, when it rises and sets, and its place and ours in the universe as a whole. Sort of. It is hard to really get a grip on what is happening out there, but I did feel more aware of the skies around us, and the mysteries of space than before my little quest. I thoroughly recommend it. I took photos each day – some not very good, but here is a selection (you should get them to enlarge by clicking on them).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

