Sky Week

I have had a little project this week to notice and photograph the sky. Of course, some days I got off the track and it was dark by the time I realised that no pics had been taken, so there are rather more night skies than I had planned for. It’s been quite a week for weather. We had some beautiful fog some days (it was as if the sky had fallen – well, the clouds anyway), and some lovely clear blue days as well. One night in the country was frosty and I seem to have got some pics of icy particles in my shots that day (night). It’s been a treat to notice a bit more – the big universe up there, out there, every day. It’s easy to have it be just a backdrop, but it’s heavenly in more ways than one if you pay it some attention.

Here are a selection of shots (click to enlarge)…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sky Week

  1. Pingback: 10! | Stories of buttons and bread

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.